DIY – Recycled Provinçal Side Table

I bought this cute side table on Gumtree but it really needed a little upgrade, so I decided to start a new DIY project 🙂

  FullSizeRender 18

My idea was to give it a Provençal look so I choose to use two different colours to achieve a more elegant effect.

For the legs I used white and the top I choose a dark veneer.

How I did it:

First thing I use a good sand to prepare for the painting. I used number 120.

Second I use PREP and allow it to dry before start the painting. Wait at least 2-3 hours.

The painting will depend of what effect do you want to achieve. I wanted to cover the legas completely so applied the coat 3 times. Always allow to dry between coats.

FullSizeRender 14

For a dark effect I choose a Dark Oak veneer and applied 3 coats.

That is the final result! Very happy with that!

FullSizeRender 9

FullSizeRender 8

FullSizeRender 7

Leave a Reply

